www.DTSFab.com Desert Sand and Trail Fabrication for the off road enthusiast, driver, and builder - discussion forums, on line store, and advice - your one stop off road shop.

  • June 23, 2017, 06:09:23 PM *
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Edge Products - member and sponsor of DTSfab.com - offering Australia and the USA buggy plans, parts and kitsets
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: bazzaz and afr guage info  (Read 917 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Welcome to DTSfab.com. Please post a short introduction .


YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN TO VIEW PHOTOS / ATTACHMENTS.

We are very glad you found us. Membership is free to all.
If you like what you are reading why not sign up as a member so you can see all of what DTS has to offer?

For those that like a bit more risque,less PG atmosphere we have the VIP room for only $20.00 a year.

Whichever membership you choose you will find a wealth of information to help you along with your project whether it be for Desert Trail or Sand.



Please enjoy the site.


By the way; this pesky message goes away when you join! What are you waiting for? Join Now.


dsrace

  • VIP
  • *
  • my one true weakness

  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4854
    • WWW
bazzaz and afr guage info
« on: April 10, 2015, 02:50:03 PM »
ok so i am running the bazzaz fi controller and auto mapper on my busa rail. i really didn't like the idea of adding another 02 sensor because of the amps they draw. so i am putting this info here for all to read and use if possible. the 02 sensor that comes with the bazzaz is a bosch 5 wire i believe. i called bazzaz and asked how to piggy back the 02 sensor reading to a gauge i can read while driving, they said it can be done and gave me the info for the auto mapper. Please find the requested information below.

 


PURP
   

AFR+
   

Connect to Logger Analog Input (0V = 10.89 AFR, 4.995V = 16.55 AFR)

   this is what they sent me in an email. so i called all the gauge companies i could find except glow shift, glow shift is on my shit list permanently for there total lack of customer service! anyway the only company willing to program one of there digital gauges for this use was speed hut. http://www.speedhut.com/  the tech was very very helpful and told me to order the gauge online and include in the notes the specs for the 02 sensor and they would program it to them for $20 also as a side not anyone ordering one of there gauges make sure you also tell them to silicone the gauge together if it's not in a car so it will be water resistant otherwise they are not. $109 for the gauge and $20 to program it and $10 for shipping but they seem to be 3 weeks out from shipping it to me and they are in utah. enemy told me that was how long it took to get his gauges.   hope the info is useful to someone
Logged

Don't never argue with an Idiot!
Because he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience

fabr

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 90378
  • Location: SE Kansas
Re: bazzaz and afr guage info
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2015, 07:00:33 PM »
I know nothing about speedhut. Good,bad compared to others?
Logged

"There can be no divided allegiance here.  Any man who says he is an American,
but something else also, isn't an American at all.  We have room for but one
flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is
the English language... and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a
loyalty to the American people."
Theodore Roosevelt 1907

-----------------------------------------------------------
"I fear the day that technology will surpass our human interaction. The world will have a generation of idiots" Albert Einstein

dsrace

  • VIP
  • *
  • my one true weakness

  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4854
    • WWW
Re: bazzaz and afr guage info
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2015, 07:40:25 PM »
that is where i bought all my gauges for my v6 rail and there never had issues. i am pretty sure enemy's gauges came from there as well except the afr and his tach failed if i remember right. they are slow  but i like them and made in the usa according to them
Logged

Don't never argue with an Idiot!
Because he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience

fastcorvairs

  • Lifetime VIP
  • *
  • If it is worth doing!!!!!! Do it in the sand

  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2699
  • Location: Clearwater Kansas U.S.A.
Re: bazzaz and afr guage info
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2015, 07:27:14 AM »
I know nothing about speedhut. Good,bad compared to others?

All the gauges in the green Mantis were SpeedHut.  The only one that gave me trouble was the boost gauge.  Sent it back and they replaced it asap no questions.  Really liked the way you could set the high and low light to light and the recall factor.  The new HRT will have them soon as I get time to tear it apart and personalize it. 
Logged


If I believe I cannot do something it makes me incapable of doing it. But when I believe that I can, then I acquire the ability to do it , even if I didn't have it at the beginning.

Enemy

  • F*CK NA i lOvE BooST
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1111
  • Location: 10 miles from YeeHaa
Re: bazzaz and afr guage info
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2015, 08:12:13 AM »
Speedhut has awesome gauges. The failure I had on my tach in the rail was user error on my part, still going today and has been taking a beating for over 8 years now. I just installed a tach, speedo and fuel gauge in a Ranger I am building, all programmable. They build them as you order because you customize them with their many options available, so build/ship time is usually about 3 weeks.
You wont be disappointed!
Logged

"If the hate of men could be turned into electricity, it would light up the whole world."   ~Nikola Tesla

dsrace

  • VIP
  • *
  • my one true weakness

  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4854
    • WWW
Re: bazzaz and afr guage info
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2015, 03:30:17 PM »
if i am happy with all after the trip i will actually order the rest of the gauges from speed hut that i want to delete the factory cluster.
Logged

Don't never argue with an Idiot!
Because he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience
Pages: [1]   Go Up